Elections Board


  • Kirk Renaud, Chair (Term Expires: 2024)
  • Grant Davies (Term Expires: 2025)
  • Karen Elkins (Term Expires: 2026)


The duties of the Elections Board are, in general, to provide for the conduct of all elections, special or general, including, but not limited to, making appropriate provisions for nominations, the printing of ballots, the appointing of tellers and/or judges, and supervising the polls.

The Elections Board works with, and under the guidance of, the Town Council, submitting for its prior approval the form of printed ballot it intends to use and the form and text of all notices or other communications it intends to forward to the citizens.


Elections are held on the first Tuesday in May of each year to elect members of the Town Council. Three council members are elected to even-numbered years and two council members in the odd-numbered years.

Following the holding of an election, the Elections Board submits to the Town Council its written report, including the voting results and its recommendations for the future.